Skip to main content

Multiple states have filed lawsuits in an attempt to revert a federal judge’s order to end Title 42, a pandemic-era policy that has been used to deport millions of migrants who attempt to claim asylum at the US border.

In a lawsuit, multiple states argued that ending the COVID-era policy would drastically increase the number of migrants illegally entering the United States and lead to harm. The states are seeking a “motion to intervene,” which would delay a previous judge’s ruling of Title 42 to end in December.

The Attorney Generals of Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nebraska, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia, West Virginia, and Wyoming are all listed plantiffs on the lawsuit with DHS Secretary Alejandro Mayorkas listed as the sole defendant.


Keep up to date with our latest videos, news and content